About Victoria and the Surrounding Area

View Our Listings

About Victoria

The Capital Regional District is made up of 13 municipalities and other unincorporated areas, with a total population of over 320,000. Each of these areas has its own by-laws, rules and regulations affecting home-buyers and home-owners. Partnering with a reputable agent ensures that you’ll be prepared for whichever part of the greater Victoria area you choose.

For further information on unincorporated areas in the Greater Victoria region, follow these links to the Juan de Fuca, Salt Spring Island and Southern Gulf Islands electoral areas.

Regardless of where you choose to live in the Greater Victoria area, or whether you are buying or selling a property, be sure to contact a top realtor like Brad Maclaren.